Chamber of Commerce Welcomes Chairman

Please use the SHARE buttons to forward this news

Walton Area Chamber of Commerce Welcomes Chairman, Board of Directors, and More at 2018 Annual Gala


Walton County, Fla. (January 30, 2018) – The Walton Area Chamber of Commerce is pleased to welcome Steve Wolfrom of CHELCO as chairman of the board of directors for 2018. Incoming Chair, Steve Wolfrom, and the 2018 board of directors were celebrated during the Walton Area Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Gala held on Friday, January 19, 2018, at the Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa.

Chairman Wolfrom is joined on the board by Chair Elect: Allison Smith, Herbafex; Vice Chair Membership: Treasurer: Lisa Comeau,; Tony Steele, Hilton Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort; General Counsel: Ginger Barry Boyd, Broad & Cassel; Past Chair: Fred Leopold, Community Bank; and President/CEO Secretary: Megan Harrison, Walton Area Chamber of Commerce. 2018 board of directors also include *Audie Rowell, Walton County Sheriff’s Office; Bill Fletcher; *Bill Imfeld, Walton County Economic Development Alliance; Cristie Kedroski, Northwest Florida State College; Dana Hahn, Howard Group; Dave Jefferson, Simple HR; Eric Galloway, Edward Jones; Graham Campbell-Work, Chautauqua Rehabilitation & Nursing Center;

Jane Kerrigan, Hand Arendall Harrison Sale, LLC; *Jay Tusa, Visit South Walton; Jennifer Frost, ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals; Jessica Proffitt Bracken, Proffitt PR; Jim Bagby, One Seagrove Place; Joe Capers, Insurance Zone; Jonathan Futtrell, Warren Averett; Juliet Milam, Gulf Power; Kathy Whidden, Emerald Coast Chiropractic; Ken Bryant, Carter & Company;

Lee Curtis, Keller Williams Emerald Coast; Lori Smith, Seaside Community Development Corporation; Patrick Murphy, St. Joe Company; *Russell Hughes, Walton County Superintendent; and Stacey McGilvray, Hancock Bank. *Ex-officio members of the board


In addition to naming the new board of directors, the Walton Area Chamber of Commerce announced the winners of several awards voted on by the community. Young Professional of the Year: Chelsea Blaich, Grayton Beer Company; Ambassador of the Year: Allison Smith, Herbafex; Small Business of the Year North:  Walton County Tax Collector’s Office; Small Business of the Year South:  Grayton Beer Company; Large Business of the Year: CHELCO; and the Walton Area Chamber Person of the Year: Lisa Comeau,


Recently re-branded and re-launched, the Walton Area Chamber of Commerce also swore in the newly appointed board for the Young Professionals of Walton County. Board members consist of: Jessica Proffitt Bracken, Proffitt PR; Chelsea Calhoun, Grand Boulevard; Amanda Bierbaum, Walton Area Chamber of Commerce; Bobby Wagner, Land•Air•Sea Productions; Lanier Motes, St. Joe Company; Tovah Locke, The Henderson; Erin Bakker, The Hive Creative Consulting; Hannah Martin, The Premier Property Group; Luke Andrews, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices PenFed Realty; David Densmore, Morgan Stanley; Kristen Burke, 360Blue; Jill Tanner, Clutch Media Works; Andrew McDowell, Arbor Wealth Management; Jeremy Keich, Keich Law Firm; Karah Fridley-Young, Destin Charity Wine Auction; Chelsea Blaich, Grayton Beer Company; and Cory Fosdyck, Merrill Lynch.


The Walton Area Chamber of Commerce would like to thank all those who sponsored the 2018 Walton Area Annual Gala. Sponsors included Presenting Sponsor: Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa; Decoration Sponsors: Mingle and Royal Palm Grille; Entertainment Sponsor: Epic Photo Co.; Media Sponsors: Proffitt PR and Land Air Sea Productions; Platinum Sponsors: CHELCO and Clark Partington Attorneys at Law; and Gold Sponsors: Simple HR, Howard Group, Howard Hospitality, Hand Arendall Harrison Sale LLC, Emmanuel Sheppard & Condon, ResortQuest, Trustmark Bank, Community Bank, Northwest Florida State College, St. Joe Company, Sacred Heart on the Emerald Coast and Visit South Walton.


Photos attached by Land • Air Sea Productions:

1) From L to R: Steve Wolfrom and Fred Leopold

2) 2018 Board of Directors from L to R: Megan Harrison, ​​​​Ginger Barry Boyd, Juliet Milam, Jane Kerrigan, Dana Hahn, Lori Smith, Steve Wolfrom, Jim Bagby, Jessica Proffitt-Bracken, Allison Smith, Bill Fletcher, Fred Leopold, Cristie Kedroski, Lisa Comeau, Jennifer Frost, Dave Jefferson, Eric Galloway, Jonathan Futtrell, Patrick Murphy and Graham Campbell-Work




About the Walton Area Chamber

The Walton Area Chamber of Commerce was established in 1925 and provides leadership for a healthy business community. As the area’s leading voice of business, the more than 800-member organization represents the interests of business with government, promotes the local community and provides business education and networking opportunities toward building a strong Walton County economy. For more information, visit or call 850-267-0683.

Be the first to comment on "Chamber of Commerce Welcomes Chairman"

Leave a comment