FPRA NWFL Coast Chapter Announces 2022 Image Award Recipients

Please use the SHARE buttons to forward this news

The Northwest Florida Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association is excited to announce the winners of the 2022 FPRA Image Awards and Joe Curley Rising Leader Award.

The Florida Public Relations Association’s (FPRA) Image Awards are the precursor to FPRA’s Golden Image Awards.

Conducted annually, the Image Awards competition provides PR practitioners a platform to be recognized in their local markets for their outstanding public relations strategies, programs, and campaigns.

The Image Awards also works to give entrants insights for entering their work, if they choose, into FPRA’s statewide competition: the Golden Image Awards. The Golden Image Awards have become a standard of public relations excellence in Florida.

The Image Awards competition mirrors the Golden Image Awards, but is held on a local level, as opposed to statewide. Both these award competitions include four divisions: Public Relations Programs, Printed Tools of Public Relations, Digital Tools of Public Relations and Student Projects in Public Relations. Within these divisions are multiple categories.

Image Awards

Award of Distinction: – Division B Category 4 (Collateral of Public Relations): NWFL FPRA President Jenni Brunson, NWFL FPRA President Elect and VP of Membership Bobby Parker, and NWFL FPRA VP of Communications Corey Dobridnia for the Poppin’ PR News newsletter series.

Joe Curley Rising Leader Award 

The Joe Curley Rising Leader Award is intended to identify and honor up-and-coming individual FPRA members who demonstrate emerging leadership traits along with dedicated active involvement in FPRA Chapter activities, programs, functions and events.

This year’s NWFL FPRA recipient is Hillaree Durso, Senior Director of Content and Marketing at Frances Roy Agency, and FPRA NWFL Chapter’s VP of Image Awards.

Community Service Awards

For-Profit Communicator of the Year: Jeff Watson, Owner and Publisher at VIP Magazines

Non-Profit Communicator of the Year: Corey Dobridnia, PIO WCSO

Social Impact Award: Carita Smith, Northwest Florida Guardian ad Litem Foundation

Northwest Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) is the oldest public relations association in the United States. FPRA is a statewide organization of more than 1,200 public relations professionals dedicated to advancing the profession of public relations and enhancing the professional development of its members. The Northwest Florida Coast Chapter of FPRA spans the geographic areas of Okaloosa County, Walton County and Bay County with members representing multiple local industries including government, hospitality/tourism, economic development, associations, non-profit, education, healthcare, retail, agencies and small business. FPRA includes all levels of professional communicators from students, to new graduates to seasoned professionals. Learn more at www.nwfcoastfpra.org.

Fpra Logo 400

The post FPRA NWFL Coast Chapter Announces 2022 Image Award Recipients appeared first on South Walton Life | 30A News, Events and Community Information.

Be the first to comment on "FPRA NWFL Coast Chapter Announces 2022 Image Award Recipients"

Leave a comment